Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
You Me Now
You Me Now
Publicité
26 août 2010

One Way Ticket

What a start to my Egyptian life!!!

1.30am - landing in Cairo

1.40am - the customs guy takes my passport away and asks me to wait in a waiting area

1.50am - want to cry

2.00am - think about my suitcases going round and round on the belt, ownerless

2.10am - want my mum

2.20am - want my camera (in order to take pictures for pieces of evidence for when I'll sue their asses!)

2.30am - hate this country

2.40am - get my passport back and thank the customs guy (!?!?!?)

2.50am - find my suitcases abandoned in a corner

2.55am - another customs guy asks to check my suitcases

3.00am - ashamedly watch him going through my stuff in this public area

3.10am - can't believe he's actually examining my condom box

3.20am - torture is over

4.00am - eventually in my hotel, starting to fall asleep... when chanting starts outside from the neighbouring mosque!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Bonney M/ Leann Rimes / Hanson<br /> <br /> Which singer were you thinking of?
M
That's some start!!!!<br /> <br /> Mwa ah ah ah!!! Indeed no need for stupid real life TV shows anymore; your adventures are much more interesting!!! Well whatever happens to you, I know you'll beat it!!! Bear with the Egyptians, I know you'll love them...some day...
A
It doesn´t matter how awful things may seem... you always make me laugh! Keep that sense of humour!
D
Be strong and take care ♥
F
This is much better than watching Big Brother! Will save your life in my favourites!
Publicité