Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
You Me Now
You Me Now
Publicité
7 janvier 2011

Just don't let the good life pass you by...

Hey !

First of all, a very happy new year to you all! I hope you had a great time over the holidays.

Ok, I haven’t written for ages but my life was rather dull at the end of last year… After my funky trip to the Western Desert, I only spent another weekend away to the White Desert and the Black Desert, and that was about it. For those of you who might wonder, these deserts have such names because they are made of white and black rocks, it’s quite impressive. Here are some pictures:

whitedesert60   33987_467102802090_584192090_6214519_1273018_n

155605_466874107090_584192090_6210278_4808984_n   65475_467070857090_584192090_6213886_7232908_n

The main event of last term was that my boiler broke down at the end of November and my shitty landlady wanted me to pay for the repair, despite our contract clearly stating that she’s in charge of fixtures and repairs. We had a three weeks fight over this matter – yes, that is three weeks I spent taking cold showers! I literally had to wander naked in my flat for ten minutes before getting in the shower, as I found out that once I was cold anyway the contact with cold water wouldn’t give me so much of a shock... Psycho, I know! In the end, I had to make my school interfere and put pressure on the b*tch, who eventually agreed to take care of it. This “incident” made me realise 2 things: 1. I had to do something about my flat situation and 2. I felt really lonely in this unwelcoming society... No need to be a psychiatrist to see that I desperately needed a flat share. And along came Isabelle, my colleague from the French department, who was more than happy to divide her rent by two, and who shares my love for booze and rom coms. Perfect match!

So here I am, in my new flat, with my new flatmate and her two cats – yes, it seems to be a recurring theme in my life this two cats business... Anyway, they’re both very nice and I think they adopted me as Mélusine – the Sphinx – tends to sit on my lap when I’m working at the computer, and Naïade – the Siamese – tends to lie on me when I’m on the sofa... like right now! So nice to get some affection I must admit...

By the way, I now have broadband internet at home, which means that I'll try to be on Skype more often... Here's the name you're looking for: whateverhappenedtodorothy Hope to speak to you soon!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
L
Christopher, could you please contact to me on Yablokova@Hotmail.com<br /> <br /> Ludmilla,<br /> Russian Assistant from North London Collegiate School
N
Ravie de te retrouver sur BLOGGY!!
P
YAY!! Welcome back to the "real world"!
Publicité