Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
You Me Now
You Me Now
Publicité
27 août 2010

And I would run away...

Today I woke up with an urge to go to the loo and thought "Shit! - (what an unfortunate thing to say!) - I've been here for 36h and already have the runs... Great!" I checked online and I didn't seem to have the symptoms of the "turista", but I wasn't impressed... Ok, maybe I shouldn't have drunk from the bathroom tap, maybe I shouldn't have eaten roasted seeds from a street stall, maybe I shouldn't have slept with a stranger from the local joint... Ok, the last bit is a lie! Anyway, I spent the morning juggling between my physiological needs and the phone calls from the school, the bathroom became my office! So wrong!

After taking a tablet, I met the guy who's staying next door. No, I wasn't being a weirdo, I was asked to do so by the school, as he's a history teacher and had just turned up. We had a nice chat, while I was trying to hide my stomach issues.

Then Mahmoud was back into my life (Aww bless...) and took me for another round of flat hunting. I must say I'm a bit fed up, especially since the flat I liked was taken by someone else right after I viewed it. I'll have to make this bitch's life miserable when I meet her! Oh yes! She'd better watch out for big massive dog poos on her doorstep!

Tonight I went for a mezze with Danielle (an English teacher) and Jean-Baptiste (the historian). Lovely meal.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
...The Corrs?
M
Oh là là... Je n'avais en effet pas pensé à ce genre d'inconvénients de base...Courage mon Christope, te laisse pas abattre!<br /> Je comprends que tu aies déjà ton appart' au rythme auquel ils te faissaient visiter!!!
N
yay!! you find people to share nice meals with!! yee!! it can only get better!!! you're alone anymore!!! enjoy!!xx
Publicité